Book Two from Sarah Elle Emm’s young-adult fantasy & dystopian series, the HARMONY RUN SERIES

NOW available from Winter Goose Publishing

Still enslaved in a mixed-race zone within the United Zones of the Authority, Rain Hawkins is part of a secret resistance preparing to take on the tyrannical President Nicks before plans to kill the mixed zones across UZTA are executed. When unsettling dreams and a mysterious voice begin to haunt the dark nights, Rain fears someone more powerful than she has discovered the resistance and their secret abilities. With a known Authority spy on her heels, and her boyfriend, Jabari, suddenly acting strange, Rain doesn’t know who to trust and if the voices calling to her are friend or foe. As conditions across all of the zones get worse and the stakes rise, Rain embarks on a quest for answers that will put the people she cares about most in more danger or take them one step closer to the truth and their eventual freedom.

Available in paperback and e-books at major online retailers, including Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Available on Sanibel Island at The Island Book Nook, The Sanibel Island Bookshop, MacIntosh Books, The Sanibel Public Library, and Captiva Memorial Library.  Also available at Barnes and Noble of Evansville, Barnes and Noble Naples, Barnes and Noble Ft. Myers.

Read the Goodreads reviews for OPALESCENT here.


The sequel to OPALESCENT, CHATOYANT, scheduled for release August 2014.

WGP Logo 2013 Author Badge


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s